#TASK MANAGEMENT
Use Field permissions to control who can access and modify your fields — and keep sensitive information safe.
7-day trial ● no credit card ● cancel anytime
Get started
Lower the administrative burden of managing sensitive information separately.
Foster accountability and delegate field updates only to whitelisted members.
Improve external and cross-team collaboration without compromising your financial, legal, or any other data.
Clients and team members can see and manage only the information relevant to them.
Enter information for every field, whether it’s sensitive or not. Include budget, strategy, or even personal data.
Choose which fields need to be locked from editing (e.g., deadline), and which ones need to be hidden (e.g., cost). Then, decide which members will have the viewing/editing permissions.
Focus on your other tasks without worrying whether team members will stumble upon or edit sensitive information. For instance, you can include external clients in your board but allow them to see only the fields that you’re ready to share with them.
Field permissions are privacy and editing controls. They allow Board owners to hide sensitive fields and/or disable editing options for them.
Yes, you can. Enable Restrict visibility on a field, and the field will be hidden from non-whitelisted users.
Yes, you can. Enable the Restrict editing setting, and only the members you whitelist will be able to edit the field.
Board owners are the only ones who can set field permissions.
As a Board owner, you can give viewing access to members, viewers, and teams. For editing, you can add members and teams, since viewers can’t have editing permissions in Plaky.
Yes, for unauthorized users, the field is hidden everywhere. This includes board views (Kanban, Gantt, and Chart view), as well as searches, filters, sorts, logs, exports, and dashboards.
Field permissions are available from the Business plan onward.
If you downgrade from Business to a lower plan, the existing field restrictions will be automatically removed. If you upgrade again, all the previous field restrictions and whitelists will be restored.