Delete a Space
1 min read
In this article
Who can use this feature?
Space Owner
Available on all plans
Deleting a Space removes it from the Workspace along with everything inside it.
Warning
Deleting a Space moves all of its Boards, Folders, and Items to the Trash section. Content in Trash can be restored during the retention period, but the Space itself can’t be returned.
What gets deleted? #
When a Space is deleted, the following are all deleted as well:
- Boards
- Folders
- Items and Subitems
- Files and attachments
- Space subscriptions
Checklist before deletion #
Before you delete a Space, consider going over this checklist to avoid potential inconveniences.
- Export any data you need to keep
- Notify the Space members
- Check for active automations
- Check for active integrations
- Consider archiving Space content
How to delete a Space #
Here’s how you can remove a Space:
Web
iOS
Android
- Select the Space from the left sidebar
- Click on the three dots next to a Space
- Select Delete space
- Confirm the action

- Open a Space
- Tap on the three dots in the top right corner
- Select Delete space
- Confirm the action

COMING SOON
Info
The main space (the one created automatically during the first registration) cannot be deleted.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you! If you’d like a member of our support team to respond to you, please drop us a note at support@plaky.com