Board members, permissions, and activity logs

6 min de lectura

In this article

¿Quién puede utilizar esta función?
Propietario, administrador, miembro
Disponible en todos los planes

This article covers how you can add members to your Board, how you can set Board permissions, and what you can see in the activity log.

Add or remove members from a Board #

If your Project requires you to grant or revoke access to your Team Members on your Board, you can do so by making your Board Private (available on paid plans only) and adding or removing Users. When someone is added to a Board, they are subscribed to it and will receive notifications about activity on Items they’re watching, and those Items will appear in assignment fields.

To add members to a Board:

  1. Navigate to the Board members button at the top
  2. Search for members in the Board members dialog box
  3. Choose the member you’d like to add

To remove members from a Board:

  1. Navigate to the Board members button at the top
  2. Click X next to the member you’d like to remove

Permisos de tablero #

Información

The default Board Permission (Edit everything) applies to all Boards. To change to another type of Permission, you need an Enterprise subscription plan.

Board Permissions in Plaky allow Board Owners to control the level of access and editing rights granted to individuals or user groups for a specific Board. Changing Board permissions is a paid feature available only on the Enterprise plan.

If you want to change Board permissions, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the three dots in the top-right corner to open the Board menu
  2. Select Board permissions
  3. Selecciona una de las opciones 
  4. Haz clic en Guardar para completar la acción
  1. Toca los tres puntos en la esquina superior derecha
  2. Tap on Board info
  3. Select Permission
  4. Choose Permission type
  1. Toca los tres puntos en la esquina superior derecha
  2. Tap on Change board permissions
  3. Choose which Permissions apply
  4. Haz clic en Guardar para completar la acción

In Plaky, there are three distinct types of Board permissions:

Editar todo #

Edit everything permission is the default Board permission, and it grants users the highest level of access and editing rights on a Board. Users can change both content and Board structure, and they can add, edit, and delete the following:

  • Elementos
  • Subelementos
  • Campos de tablero
  • Vistas
  • Comentarios
  • Archivos
  • Groups
  • Valores de campos

Además, los usuarios pueden organizar el tablero utilizando filtros, filas de resumen, cambiar el nombre del tablero, ordenar y otras funcionalidades.

Editar contenido #

Edit content permission allows users (Admins and Members who are not Board owners) to change Board content and lets them add, edit, and delete the following:

  • Elementos
  • Subelementos
  • Comentarios
  • Archivos
  • Vistas privadas
  • Valores de campos

Sin embargo, los usuarios con este permiso no pueden modificar la estructura, las vistas ni la configuración del tablero.

Añadir comentarios y archivos #

Add comments and files permission limits users’ editing rights to adding comments and files only. With this permission set, users (Admins and Members) can view all of the Board’s content but can only add, edit, or delete their own:

  • Comentarios
  • Archivos
  • Vistas privadas

This type of permission is particularly useful for fostering collaborative discussions and resource sharing while maintaining control over the Board’s core content.

Activity log #

With Activity Log, you can track your Team’s tasks and keep up with the activities on the Board or Item.

There are 2 types of activity logs available in Plaky:

  • Registro de actividad del tablero
  • Registro de actividad del elemento
Información

Puedes acceder al historial dependiendo de tu plan. El plan Gratis te deja acceder al historial de actividades de los últimos 7 días, el plan Pro de los últimos 6 meses, mientras que el plan Enterprise proporciona un registro ilimitado de todas las actividades pasadas.

Board activity log #

The Board Activity Log displays all past activities on the Board, including status changes and updates, Item deletions, and Team Member assignments.

To check the Activity log for Boards, click the Activity log button at the top of the Board.

Se abre el panel con la lista de todas las actividades pasadas del tablero. Cada entrada contiene la siguiente información: tiempo de cambio, autor del cambio, nombre del tablero/vista/campo/grupo o elemento en que se hizo el cambio y cómo estaba antes y después del cambio.

Use the Filter button to narrow entries by time period, Item group, Field type, person, or event type. Use Search by name to find all changes made by a specific useItem activity log

Each Item has its own activity log that tracks every change made to that Item. It tracks field value updates, status changes, comment additions, and more. Entries are ordered with the oldest at the bottom and the newest at the top.

To view the Item activity log, follow these steps:

  1. Abre un elemento
  2. Abre la pestaña de Actividades

La pestaña se abre con la lista de todas las actividades del elemento. Cada entrada contiene la siguiente información:

  • Hora de modificación
  • Autor del cambio
  • Nombre del elemento donde se realizó el cambio
  • Nombre de actividad
  • Valor anterior
  • Nuevo valor

You can filter out the activities in the Filter log and Filter by name search bar according to the same parameters as those listed in the Board activity log.

  1. Abre un elemento
  2. Tap on the Activities tab
  1. Abre un elemento
  2. Tap on the Activities tab

Visto por última vez #

The Last seen tab sits alongside the Activity tab. It shows when each Board member last opened the Board. This is useful for understanding engagement and whether teammates are keeping up with the project updates.

Here’s how to open the Last seen tab:

  1. Click on the Activity button in the top right corner
  2. Select the Last seen tab

Los eventos mostrados en los registros de actividad incluyen lo siguiente:

Board EventsItem Events
Crear y eliminar tableroCrear y eliminar elemento
Create and delete Board ViewCrear y eliminar grupo de elementos
Actualizar filtro/clasificación/visibilidad/campo de vista del tableroCrear y eliminar atributo de elemento
Suscribir/anular suscripción de un usuario/equipo a/de un tableroCambiar nombre del atributo de elemento
Cambiar permisos de tableroCambiar valor del atributo de elemento
Cambiar título, tipo, cambiar y editar descripción de tableroCambiar título de elemento
Mover elemento a otro tableroCambiar título y color de grupo de elementos
Propiedad agregadaMover elemento de y a un grupo
Propiedad agregada (por el administrador)Mover elemento a otro tablero
Propiedad eliminadaSuscribir/anular suscripción de un usuario/equipo a/de un elemento
Propiedad eliminada (por el administrador)Propiedad agregada
Propiedad eliminada

Export Activity log #

Both the Board activity log and the Item activity log can be exported to CSV. If you’ve applied filters, only the entries that match them are included in the export.

Here’s how to export the Activity log:

  1. Abre un tablero
  2. Click on the Activity log
  3. Click on the Export button
  1. Abre un elemento
  2. Click on the Activities tab
  3. Click on the Export button

¿Te resultó útil este artículo?

Thank you! If you’d like a member of our support team to respond to you, please drop us a note at support@plaky.com