Manage, move, and duplicate Boards
In this article
Once you’ve created a Board, you can edit and customize it to your exact specifications, adjusting parameters and settings to align it perfectly with your needs. Moreover, you can move the Board to another Space or duplicate it.
Manage your Board #
Once you have created a Board, you can manage it however it fits your preferences. You can change the Board’s name, description, permissions, and much more. Let’s look at these in more detail.
Rename a Board #
Here’s how you can rename a Board:
- Click on the Board name when you open a Board
- Introduce nuevo nombre
- Press Enter/return or click outside the name box

- Tap on the three dots in the top right corner of a Board
- Tap on Board info
- Enter the new name in the Name field

- Toca los tres puntos en la esquina superior derecha
- Tap on Rename board
- Enter new Board name
- Toca Cambiar nombre para completar la acción

Copiar URL del tablero #
- Click on the three dots in the top right corner
- Click on Copy board URL

- Toca los tres puntos en la esquina superior derecha
- Tap on Share
- Select Copy at the bottom of your screen

- Toca los tres puntos en la esquina superior derecha
- Tap on Copy board URL

Change Board type #
Private Boards are available only on paid plans.
In Plaky, you can have both Private and Public Boards. Public Boards can be accessed by any user who can access the Space where the Board is located, while Private Boards are accessible only to Board members.
Here’s how you can switch between Board types:
- Click on the three dots in the top right corner
- Click on Change board type
- Select Private or Public
- Haz clic en Guardar para completar la acción

- Toca los tres puntos en la esquina superior derecha
- Select Board info
- Tap on Type
- Choose Public or Private

- Toca los tres puntos en la esquina superior derecha
- Select Change board type
- Choose Private or Public
- Toca Guardar para completar la acción

Set Board description #
The Board description describes the Board to users and lets them know what it is about. To change the Board description:
- Click on the Board info icon
- Write the Board description
- Haz clic en Guardar para completar la acción

- Toca los tres puntos en la esquina superior derecha
- Select Board info
- Toca Descripción
- Introduce la descripción

- Toca los tres puntos en la esquina superior derecha
- Tap on Board info
- Introduce la descripción del tablero
- Toca Guardar para completar la acción

Mark Board as favorite #
To access a Board more easily from the sidebar, you can mark it as a favorite. To do this, simply click on the star button when you open a Board. To remove a Board from favorites, click on the star button again.

Add Board Views #
Board Views let you visualize information on a Board in different ways. To add a Board View, follow these steps:
- Haz clic en el botón +
- Select Board View (Table, Kanban, Gantt, Chart)

- Toca la Configuración de vista de tablero en la esquina superior derecha
- Selecciona Vistas
- Tap on + New view in the bottom left corner
- Write View title
- Toggle if you want the View to be private or public
- Choose View type
- Tap on ✔️ to complete the process

- Toca los tres puntos en la esquina superior derecha
- Tap on + Add view
- Enter View name
- Selecciona tipo de vista
- Tick the box if you want the View to be private
- Toca Crear para completar la acción.

Sort the Board #
You can sort each Field by certain criteria. This can help you better organize your Board and provide a clearer overview of all the Items on it.
- Haz clic en el botón Ordenar en la parte superior del tablero
- With + Add new sort add the criteria by which you’d like to sort
- Elige los criterios del menú desplegable que obtienes al hacer clic en la etiqueta de criterios
- Elige el orden ascendente/descendente
- Click Save in this view to complete the process

Gestionar la visibilidad del campo #
Esta característica te permite controlar sin esfuerzo la visibilidad de los campos en tu tablero, adaptando tu tablero para que se concentre en la información más relevante.
- Click on the Fields visibility icon
- Selecciona los campos para mostrar
- Click on the pin/unpin icon to pin/unpin them
- Arrastra y suelta los campos para reordenarlos
- Haz clic fuera del área designada para completar la acción

- Toca la Configuración de vista de tablero en la esquina superior derecha
- Toca Mostrar/ocultar campos
- Select the field you want to show
- Tap on ✔️ to complete the process

- Tap on the three dots
- Tap on Field visibility
- Select fields
- Toca Guardar para completar la acción

Mover tablero #
A Board can be moved to a different Folder or a different Space. Both work through the same steps, which are:
- Navigate to the Board you’d like to move
- Click the three dots to open the menu
- Hover over Move to
- Select Move to space or Move to folder
- Enter the destination name in the search box

Duplicar tablero #
Hay tres maneras en las que se puede duplicar un tablero:
- Solo estructura (estructura básica del tablero)
- Structure and items (structure, Fields, and Items)
- Structure, items, and updates (structure, Fields, Items, added comments, files, and any other updates that have been made)
Here’s how you can duplicate a Board:
- Navega al tablero que quieres duplicar
- Click the three dots to open the menu
- Selecciona Duplicar
- Enter new Board title
- Select what you want to duplicate
- Check if you want to keep Board subscribers
- Click Duplicate board to complete the auction

The duplicated Board will appear in the left sidebar.
Delete Board #
Para eliminar un tablero:
- Navigate to the Board name on the left
- Click the three dots to open the menu
- Selecciona Eliminar tablero
- Confirma la acción

- Toca los tres puntos en la esquina superior derecha
- Tap on Delete board
- Confirma la acción

- Toca los tres puntos en la esquina superior derecha
- Tap on Delete board
- Confirma la acción

Deleted Boards are moved to Trash, where they can be restored for up to 30 days. After that, the Board and all its content are permanently deleted.