Manage, move, and duplicate Boards

6 Min. Lesezeit

In this article

Wer kann diese Funktion nutzen?
Depends on Board Permissions
Verfügbar in allen Tarifen

Once you’ve created a Board, you can edit and customize it to your exact specifications, adjusting parameters and settings to align it perfectly with your needs. Moreover, you can move the Board to another Space or duplicate it.

Manage your Board #

Once you have created a Board, you can manage it however it fits your preferences. You can change the Board’s name, description, permissions, and much more. Let’s look at these in more detail.

Rename a Board #

Here’s how you can rename a Board:

  1. Click on the Board name when you open a Board
  2. Gib den neuen Namen ein
  3. Press Enter/return or click outside the name box
  1. Tap on the three dots in the top right corner of a Board
  2. Tap on Board info
  3. Enter the new name in the Name field
  1. Tippe auf die drei Punkte oben rechts
  2. Tap on Rename board
  3. Enter new Board name
  4. Tippe auf Umbenennen, um die Aktion abzuschließen

Board-URL kopieren #

  1. Click on the three dots in the top right corner
  2. Click on Copy board URL
  1. Tippe auf die drei Punkte oben rechts
  2. Tap on Share
  3. Select Copy at the bottom of your screen
  1. Tippe auf die drei Punkte oben rechts
  2. Tap on Copy board URL

Change Board type #

Info

Private Boards are available only on paid plans.

In Plaky, you can have both Private and Public Boards. Public Boards can be accessed by any user who can access the Space where the Board is located, while Private Boards are accessible only to Board members.

Here’s how you can switch between Board types:

  1. Click on the three dots in the top right corner
  2. Click on Change board type
  3. Select Private or Public
  4. Klicke auf Speichern, um die Aktion abzuschließen
  1. Tippe auf die drei Punkte oben rechts
  2. Select Board info
  3. Tap on Type
  4. Choose Public or Private
  1.  Tippe auf die drei Punkte oben rechts
  2. Select Change board type
  3. Choose Private or Public
  4. Tippe auf Speichern, um die Aktion abzuschließen

Set Board description #

The Board description describes the Board to users and lets them know what it is about. To change the Board description:

  1. Click on the Board info icon
  2. Write the Board description
  3. Klicke auf Speichern, um die Aktion abzuschließen
  1. Tippe auf die drei Punkte oben rechts
  2. Select Board info
  3. Tippe auf Beschreibung
  4. Schreibe die Beschreibung
  1. Tippe auf die drei Punkte oben rechts
  2. Tap on Board info
  3. Schreibe eine Board-Beschreibung
  4. Tippe auf Speichern, um die Aktion abzuschließen

Mark Board as favorite #

To access a Board more easily from the sidebar, you can mark it as a favorite. To do this, simply click on the star button when you open a Board. To remove a Board from favorites, click on the star button again.

Add Board Views #

Board Views let you visualize information on a Board in different ways. To add a Board View, follow these steps:

  1. Klicke auf den Button + 
  2. Select Board View (Table, Kanban, Gantt, Chart)
  1. Tippe auf Board-Ansicht konfigurieren oben rechts
  2. Wähle Ansichten
  3. Tap on + New view in the bottom left corner
  4. Write View title 
  5. Toggle if you want the View to be private or public
  6. Choose View type 
  7. Tap on ✔️ to complete the process
  1. Tippe auf die drei Punkte oben rechts
  2. Tap on + Add view
  3. Enter View name
  4. Wähle einen Ansichtstyp 
  5. Tick the box if you want the View to be private
  6. Tippe auf Erstellen, um die Aktion abzuschließen

Sort the Board  #

You can sort each Field by certain criteria. This can help you better organize your Board and provide a clearer overview of all the Items on it.

  1. Klicke oben auf dem Board auf die Schaltfläche Sortieren
  2. With + Add new sort add the criteria by which you’d like to sort
  3. Wähle die Kriterien aus der Dropdown-Liste aus, die du erhältst, wenn du auf die Kriterienbezeichnung klickst.
  4. Wähle Aufsteigende/Absteigende Reihenfolge
  5. Click Save in this view to complete the process

Sichbarkeit der Felder verwalten #

Mit dieser Funktion kannst du die Sichtbarkeit von Feldern auf deinem Board mühelos steuern und dein Board so anpassen, dass der Fokus auf den relevantesten Informationen liegt.

  1. Click on the Fields visibility icon
  2. Wähle die anzuzeigenden Felder aus
  3. Click on the pin/unpin icon to pin/unpin them
  4. Ziehe die Felder per Drag & Drop, um sie neu anzuordnen
  5. Klicke außerhalb des angegebenen Bereichs, um die Aktion abzuschließen
  1. Tippe auf Board-Ansicht konfigurieren oben rechts
  2. Tippe auf Felder einblenden/ausblenden
  3. Select the field you want to show
  4. Tap on ✔️ to complete the process
  1. Tap on the three dots
  2. Tap on Field visibility
  3. Select fields
  4. Tippe auf Speichern, um die Aktion abzuschließen

Board verschieben #

A Board can be moved to a different Folder or a different Space. Both work through the same steps, which are:

  1. Navigate to the Board you’d like to move
  2. Click the three dots to open the menu
  3. Hover over Move to
  4. Select Move to space or Move to folder
  5. Enter the destination name in the search box

Board duplizieren #

Boards können auf drei Arten dupliziert werden:

  • Nur Struktur (Grundstruktur des Boards)
  • Structure and items (structure, Fields, and Items)
  • Structure, items, and updates (structure, Fields, Items, added comments, files, and any other updates that have been made)

Here’s how you can duplicate a Board:

  1. Navigiere zu dem Board, das du duplizieren möchtest
  2. Click the three dots to open the menu
  3. Wähle Duplizieren
  4. Enter new Board title
  5. Select what you want to duplicate
  6. Check if you want to keep Board subscribers
  7. Click Duplicate board to complete the auction

The duplicated Board will appear in the left sidebar.

Delete Board #

So löschst du ein Board:

  1. Navigate to the Board name on the left
  2. Click the three dots to open the menu
  3. Wähle Board löschen
  4. Bestätige die Aktion
  1. Tippe auf die drei Punkte oben rechts
  2. Tap on Delete board
  3. Bestätige die Aktion
  1. Tippe auf die drei Punkte oben rechts
  2. Tap on Delete board
  3. Bestätige die Aktion

Deleted Boards are moved to Trash, where they can be restored for up to 30 days. After that, the Board and all its content are permanently deleted. 

War der Artikel hilfreich?

Thank you! If you’d like a member of our support team to respond to you, please drop us a note at support@plaky.com