Manage Projects in Plaky

Blob Primary Right

Create Your Board

Plaky Board is a place where your Team’s tasks, workflows and processes are visualized. It helps you stay organized and keep track of your work, whether it’s one task, or a complex project. What’s more, highly interactive features enable faster and smoother communication among Team Members, so that everyone is informed of each-others project, tasks and progress.

This article covers all the necessary steps needed to add your Board and configure it, so that it suits your needs.

To add new Board:

  1. Navigate to the Workspace menu at the top left corner
  2. Click +Add
  3. Choose New Board from the dropdown
  4. Enter Board name
  5. Click Create Board

You’ve successfully created new Board.

This newly-created Board can be configured and adjusted, so that it suits your needs.

To customize the Board to suit your needs, the following features are at your disposal:

  • Board description
  • Table
  • Board view
  • Group/Column

Description

You can (optionally) add the description to the Board you and your Team are using. This can be a brief description of a project, instructions, guidelines, or anything else you find suitable, so that your team has a deeper and better understanding of the Board’s purpose.

Group

Group is a section in Board that contains Items and keeps the Board organized. Each created Item has its own Group that serves as a “container” or section in which the Item is placed. Group can represent anything, from a time interval (month, week, day) to the name of the client, feature, project…

Once you create the Board, an empty Group and empty Item samples are automatically created. You can collapse, expand, rename or change its color, if needed be.

For more information on Groups, check out the article: Create Group.

Board View

With this feature, the data in the Board can be visually presented in different ways. You can choose the one that appeals to you the most and helps you stay organized and on top of the tasks.

There are two different types of Board Views:

  • Table View
  • Kanban View

With Table View, you can have a full view of your Board Table. Items are presented in form of rows and Item Groups with columns being entities that provide some details about the Item in question (e.g. person in charge, status, date…)

Kanban View visualizes a project management technique of prioritizing tasks in order to maximize person’s efficiency and productivity. Each Item is presented in form of a table with details (columns in table view) displayed. Items in Kanban view can be grouped according to any criteria you previously selected (e.g. person, status, date, tag…).

Set as board default

If you find any of the Board Views preferable, you can set it as a Default Board View, so that it’s the first one displayed when you visit the Board.

To set Board View as default:

  1. Navigate to the Board View (Table/Kanban) at the top of the Board
  2. Click the three dots to open the menu
  3. Choose Set as board default

The View that you chose will be the first one displayed and marked appropriately when you visit the Board.

Delete Board

This action can be only be performed by the Board Owner.

For more information on how to delete Board, check out the article: Delete Board.