Administration

Blob Primary Right

Upgrade a Free Organization to a Paid Plan

Looking to upgrade from the free version of Plaky to a paid plan? That’s great news! You’ll be one step closer to accessing more Plaky features. We’ve explained everything you need to know to upgrade your Organization below.

Any Admin user can upgrade an Organization from free to a paid plan

Upgrade to a paid plan #

At the time you subscribe to some of the paid plans, you’ll be billed for every user seat at that moment, i.e. every active Member and Admin in your Organization at that moment. When you’re ready to upgrade, use the steps below:

  1. Click on the Upgrade icon in the bottom left corner

    or

    Click on your profile icon in the bottom left corner and select Subscription

  2. Select a payment schedule – monthly or annually
  3. Select a plan and click Upgrade under the desired plan


  4. Adjust the number of User seats if needed
  5. Select your customer type and country (state)


  6. Click proceed to continue 
  7. Add invoice information:

    – Email address and address for Individuals



    – Company name, Email, Tax identification number, Address (optional) for Legal entities


  8. Click Proceed to continue
  9. Add your credit card info and agree with the terms of use 
  10. Click Finish payment to complete the process

It is important for Individuals to make sure that the country associated with the card matches the country in the address field. If this is not the case, immediately return to the first step and the Invoice information tab and change the country to match the credit card.

You cannot buy fewer seats than there are active and pending users (Members or Admins).

To view your subscription details, navigate to the Upgrade icon at the bottom left corner.

You can upgrade your monthly plan to annually at any point. When upgrading, we will calculate the prorated price and charge accordingly.

Upgrade to a Higher Plan #

To upgrade your Organization to a higher plan:

  1. Click on the Upgrade icon in the bottom left corner

    or

    Click on Change plan on the Subscription page

  2. Select a plan and click Upgrade under the desired plan
  3. Agree with the terms of use and click on Switch Plan

Billing for members of the Organization #

When you purchase any paid plan, the upgrade will apply to your entire Oganization and you’ll be billed for active and pending Members and Admins, who will get their user seats. Read more about user seats in this article.

Any changes to the number of seats in your Organization will be reflected in your Invoice. You can see  and download your Invoices on the Subscripition page.

If all seats are removed, you’ll be billed for a minimum of one seat, unless you decide to downgrade back to the free version of Plaky.

Adding new user seats during your billing period #

If you are on a paid plan and add new seats during the billing cycle, we will only charge you for the duration they were utilized. We will handle the tracking for you and ensure that you are billed accordingly.

  • If you pay by credit card monthly, we will calculate the price and prorate charge you for any additional user seats.
  • If you pay by credit card annually, we will calculate the adjusted cost for the duration of the year and charge you for additional user seats that you add, on that day.

Here are examples: #

– Let’s say that Organization is subscribed to the PRO plan, and the subscription is renewed every 1st of the month. If two new seats are added on the 15th of the month, an additional invoice and prorated charge (half month’s cost) will be created immediately for those two seats. 

– If the Organization has paid for 30 seats and removes 5 seats, they can reactivate/invite up to 5 seats free of charge (in the same cycle). If they add 7 seats (in the same cycle), we will charge for 2 of those as described above. 

– If the Organization has paid for 30 seats and removes 5 seats without adding new ones, upon cycle renewal they will be charged for 25 seats. If they add any seats after that, they will be charged accordingly.

Bundle seats #

Represent a number of active members on Pumble, Clockify and Plaky workspaces purchased with Bundle subscription plan within CAKE.com Productivity Suite.

For detailed instructions on how to manage Bundle seats, check out this article.

Canceling a paid plan #

You can cancel the subscription. No credit is issued and the plan will remain active for the rest of the billing cycle. If new seats are added while in the “cancelation” period, we will charge for those.

A canceled subscription can be reactivated while in the “cancelation period”. The card won’t be charged and the subscription will be renewed on the next cycle. 

Upon cancelation of the paid subscription, you will retain access to the paid features until the end of the billing cycle, after which the paid features will be deactivated for your Organization. There may be conflict situations that require resolution to ensure a smooth transition back to the Free subscription plan.

Organizations on Bundle subscription plan are not allowed to change their subscription from yearly to monthly.

Was this article helpful?

Thank you! If you’d like a member of our support team to respond to you, please drop us a note at support@plaky.com