Projects

Blob Primary Right

Board Overview

Plaky Board is a place where your Team’s tasks, workflows and processes are visualized. It helps you stay organized and keep track of your work, whether it’s one task, or a complex project. What’s more, highly interactive features contribute to faster and smoother communication among Team Members, so that everyone is informed of each-others project, tasks and progress.

In this article, we’ll provide a brief description of the main functionalities and how they improve the project management workflow.

For detailed descriptions and guides, check out the relevant articles and sections.

Add new Board #

To add new Board:

  1. Navigate to the Workspace menu at the top left corner
  2. Click +Add
  3. Choose New Board from the dropdown
  4. Enter Board name
  5. Click Create Board

Manage Team Members #

With Plaky, you can manage your Team Members within your Board. Invite any Team Member, or the entire Team to the Board, or share the Board with them.

Just like Workspaces, Boards can also be Private, Public, and Shareable, as well. Board Owner can set access permissions to other Members. They can either Edit everything, Edit content or Write updates only.

Duplicate Board #

Members added to the Board can duplicate an already existing Board in the Workspace.

There are three ways in which the Board can be duplicated:

  • Structure only (bare bone structure of the Board)
  • Structure and items (structure, Columns and Items)
  • Structure, items and updates (structure, Columns, Items, added comments, files and any other update that has been made)

Move Board #

Board can be moved to:

  • Folder
  • Workspace

This action can only be performed by Board Owners.

Board can only be moved to a Folder if it is in the same Workspace.

Board type #

Plaky offers three different types of Boards based on access level:

  • Public
  • Private
  • Shareable

Public Boards are visible to all Team Members (Owner, Member, Viewer) within your account, therefore any content created in a Public Board is available to all Team Members.

Private Boards are visible only to Board Owners and Team Members (Member, Viewer) that were invited to join the Board.

Shareable Boards are used to share the Board with Users outside the company or Project you’re working on.

Board View #

With different Board Views you can visualize the data you have access to, in a way that you prefer.

There are two types of Views:

  • Table
  • Kanban

Table View #

With Table View, you can see Items in form of rows and use columns to add Item’s specifics.

Kanban View #

Kanban View groups the Items according to any criteria you have previously selected (e.g. person, status, date, tag…).