Manage, move, and duplicate Boards

6 min de lecture

In this article

Qui peut utiliser cette fonctionnalité ?
Depends on Board Permissions
Disponible dans toutes les formules

Once you’ve created a Board, you can edit and customize it to your exact specifications, adjusting parameters and settings to align it perfectly with your needs. Moreover, you can move the Board to another Space or duplicate it.

Manage your Board #

Once you have created a Board, you can manage it however it fits your preferences. You can change the Board’s name, description, permissions, and much more. Let’s look at these in more detail.

Rename a Board #

Here’s how you can rename a Board:

  1. Click on the Board name when you open a Board
  2. Saisissez le nouveau nom
  3. Press Enter/return or click outside the name box
  1. Tap on the three dots in the top right corner of a Board
  2. Tap on Board info
  3. Enter the new name in the Name field
  1. Appuyez sur les trois points situés dans le coin supérieur droit
  2. Tap on Rename board
  3. Enter new Board name
  4. Tapez sur Renommer pour terminer l'action

Copier l'URL du tableau #

  1. Click on the three dots in the top right corner
  2. Click on Copy board URL
  1. Appuyez sur les trois points situés dans le coin supérieur droit
  2. Tap on Share
  3. Select Copy at the bottom of your screen
  1. Appuyez sur les trois points situés dans le coin supérieur droit
  2. Tap on Copy board URL

Change Board type #

Info

Private Boards are available only on paid plans.

In Plaky, you can have both Private and Public Boards. Public Boards can be accessed by any user who can access the Space where the Board is located, while Private Boards are accessible only to Board members.

Here’s how you can switch between Board types:

  1. Click on the three dots in the top right corner
  2. Click on Change board type
  3. Select Private or Public
  4. Cliquez sur Enregistrer pour compléter l'action
  1. Appuyez sur les trois points situés dans le coin supérieur droit
  2. Select Board info
  3. Tap on Type
  4. Choose Public or Private
  1.  Appuyez sur les trois points situés dans le coin supérieur droit
  2. Select Change board type
  3. Choose Private or Public
  4. Appuyez sur Enregistrer pour terminer l'action

Set Board description #

The Board description describes the Board to users and lets them know what it is about. To change the Board description:

  1. Click on the Board info icon
  2. Write the Board description
  3. Cliquez sur Enregistrer pour terminer l'action
  1. Appuyez sur les trois points situés dans le coin supérieur droit
  2. Select Board info
  3. Appuyez sur Description
  4. Rédigez la description
  1. Appuyez sur les trois points situés dans le coin supérieur droit
  2. Tap on Board info
  3. Écrivez la description du tableau
  4. Appuyez sur Enregistrer pour terminer l'action

Mark Board as favorite #

To access a Board more easily from the sidebar, you can mark it as a favorite. To do this, simply click on the star button when you open a Board. To remove a Board from favorites, click on the star button again.

Add Board Views #

Board Views let you visualize information on a Board in different ways. To add a Board View, follow these steps:

  1. Cliquez sur le bouton + 
  2. Select Board View (Table, Kanban, Gantt, Chart)
  1. Appuyez sur Configuration de la vue du tableau en haut à droite
  2. Sélectionnez Affichage
  3. Tap on + New view in the bottom left corner
  4. Write View title 
  5. Toggle if you want the View to be private or public
  6. Choose View type 
  7. Tap on ✔️ to complete the process
  1. Appuyez sur les trois points situés dans le coin supérieur droit
  2. Tap on + Add view
  3. Enter View name
  4. Choisissez le Type d'affichage 
  5. Tick the box if you want the View to be private
  6. Cliquez sur Créer pour terminer l'action

Sort the Board  #

You can sort each Field by certain criteria. This can help you better organize your Board and provide a clearer overview of all the Items on it.

  1. Cliquez sur le bouton Trier en haut du tableau
  2. With + Add new sort add the criteria by which you’d like to sort
  3. Choisissez le critère dans la liste déroulante qui s'affiche lorsque vous cliquez sur l'étiquette du critère
  4. Choisissez l'ordre croissant/décroissant
  5. Click Save in this view to complete the process

Gérer la visibilité du champ #

Cette fonctionnalité vous permet de contrôler sans effort la visibilité des champs sur votre tableau, en adaptant votre tableau pour qu'il se concentre sur les informations les plus pertinentes.

  1. Click on the Fields visibility icon
  2. Sélectionnez les champs à afficher
  3. Click on the pin/unpin icon to pin/unpin them
  4. Glisser-déposer les champs pour les réorganiser
  5. Cliquez en dehors de la zone désignée pour terminer l'action
  1. Appuyez sur Configuration de la vue du tableau en haut à droite
  2. Appuyez sur Afficher/masquer les champs
  3. Select the field you want to show
  4. Tap on ✔️ to complete the process
  1. Tap on the three dots
  2. Tap on Field visibility
  3. Select fields
  4. Appuyez sur Enregistrer pour terminer l'action

Déplacer un tableau #

A Board can be moved to a different Folder or a different Space. Both work through the same steps, which are:

  1. Navigate to the Board you’d like to move
  2. Click the three dots to open the menu
  3. Hover over Move to
  4. Select Move to space or Move to folder
  5. Enter the destination name in the search box

Copier un tableau #

Les tableaux peuvent être copiés de trois manières différentes :

  • Structure uniquement (structure de base du tableau)
  • Structure and items (structure, Fields, and Items)
  • Structure, items, and updates (structure, Fields, Items, added comments, files, and any other updates that have been made)

Here’s how you can duplicate a Board:

  1. Naviguez jusqu'à un tableau que vous souhaitez copier
  2. Click the three dots to open the menu
  3. Choisissez Copier
  4. Enter new Board title
  5. Select what you want to duplicate
  6. Check if you want to keep Board subscribers
  7. Click Duplicate board to complete the auction

The duplicated Board will appear in the left sidebar.

Delete Board #

Pour supprimer un tableau :

  1. Navigate to the Board name on the left
  2. Click the three dots to open the menu
  3. Choisissez Supprimer le tableau
  4. Confirmez l'action
  1. Appuyez sur les trois points situés dans le coin supérieur droit
  2. Tap on Delete board
  3. Confirmez l'action
  1. Appuyez sur les trois points situés dans le coin supérieur droit
  2. Tap on Delete board
  3. Confirmez l'action

Deleted Boards are moved to Trash, where they can be restored for up to 30 days. After that, the Board and all its content are permanently deleted. 

Cet article vous a-t-il été utile ?

Thank you! If you’d like a member of our support team to respond to you, please drop us a note at support@plaky.com