Notificações
In this article
Plaky sends Notifications whenever something relevant happens. This includes comments, assignments, status changes, or mentions.
Plaky can send you Notifications via 3 different channels. These include:
- Notificações por e-mail
- Bell (in-app) Notifications
- Desktop and push (mobile) Notifications
Notificações por e-mail #
Email Notifications are sent directly to your email, and you will receive them for the following situations:
- You’re subscribed to a Board/Item/Team (user invites you to a Board/Item/Team)
- You’re unsubscribed from a Board/Team (user removes you from a Board/Team)
- You’re assigned to an Item (user adds you in the Person Field)
- Someone mentions you in a comment or a reply
- Someone updates an Item you are an Owner of
- Someone comments on an Item you are subscribed to
- Someone signs up/doesn’t sign up after you invite them
Here’s an example of what an email Notification will look like.

If you click on the link in the email, you’ll jump to the relevant section in Plaky (Board/Group/Item/Field) where the action you were notified of occurred. After you’ve opened the Notification received via email, that action will be reflected in the Bell Notifications as well, and the Notification will be marked as read.
To avoid a large number of emails for changes made to an Item, you can activate aggregated Item updates for the Items you are subscribed to in Notification settings. For multiple actions performed on one Item in a short time period, only one Email Notification is sent for each Item, with the list of changes on that Item (instead of a number of separate emails).

Bell (in-app) Notifications #
Bell notifications appear directly on Plaky as a bright orange dot on the bell icon in the top-right corner. This type of notification will be sent in the following situations:
- You’re subscribed to Board/Item/Team (user invites you to the Board/Item/Team)
- You’re unsubscribed from Board/Team (user removes you from Board/Team)
- You’ve deleted Board/Item
- Alguém atribui a você um item (o usuário adiciona você no campo de pessoas)
- Someone mentions you in a comment or reply
- Alguém o promove a uma função de administrador
- Someone changes a Field for an Item you’re subscribed to
Here’s how bell notification will be displayed depending on whether you’re using web/iOS/Android applications:
When you receive a Bell Notification, you’ll be able to see an indicator on the bell icon (bright orange dot) and the number of new notifications in the browser tab.
Bell Notifications slightly differ based on the types of events they’re informing the user of; however, they typically contain the following information:
- Type of event (subscribed, assigned, mentioned, changed)
- Name of User that triggered the event that includes you (e.g., assigned you to Item)
- Alguns detalhes adicionais sobre o tipo de evento

Para verificar os detalhes da notificação:
- Click the bell icon
- Click the Notification tile in the Notifications form to check details
All Notifications include the appropriate icon indicating the type of event you are notified about. Notifications you checked or read won’t have a pink border and will be marked as read if you hover over the notification tile.

The Notifications screen provides you with an overview of the following:
- Todas as atividades que afetam você
- Notificações marcadas como lidas e excluídas
- Lista de itens mencionados nas notificações
They are grouped in different tabs:
- Todas (Notificações listadas)
- Não lidas (Notificações não lidas)
- Mencionado (Notificações em que você foi mencionado)
- Atribuído (Notificações que o informam sobre Iitens, quadros ou alguma outra entidade à qual você foi atribuído)

To check the details of the Notification, tap the Notification tile in the Notifications screen.
Notifications you have checked or read will no longer be listed in the Unread tab.
The Notifications screen provides you with an overview of the following:
- Todas as atividades que afetam você
- Notificações marcadas como lidas e excluídas
- Lista de itens mencionados nas notificações
Eles são agrupados em quatro abas diferentes:
- Todas (Notificações listadas)
- Não lidas (Notificações não lidas)
- Mencionado (Notificações em que você foi mencionado)
- Atribuído (Notificações que o informam sobre Iitens, quadros ou alguma outra entidade à qual você foi atribuído)

To check the details of the Notification, tap the Notification tile in the Notifications screen.
Notifications you have checked or read will no longer appear in the Unread tab.
Os sinos de notificações podem ser:
- Visualizados
- Configurados
- Excluídos
Notificações antigas #
Bell Notifications that were received more than a week ago are placed in the Older Notifications section. This section contains all notifications received in the past 6 months. Notifications in this section behave the same way as the newer ones, meaning you can click them to be redirected to the place where the event was triggered in Plaky.
What’s more, Bell Notifications in all tabs (All, Unread, I was mentioned, Assigned to me) in the Notifications canvas go into this section after a week.
Desktop and push Notifications #
Notificações push para telefones celulares e notificações de computador fornecem atualizações de eventos em tempo real, fornecendo informações sobre os mesmos eventos que as sino de notificações. Se ativado, você receberá notificações push e computador sobre eventos que correspondem aos encontrados nas sino de notificações.
System Notifications #
System notifications inform users about new features, updates, and important app changes. These notifications ensure that users are always aware of enhancements and improvements that enhance their experience. By keeping users informed about the latest developments, Plaky ensures a seamless experience and helps users make the most of the new functionalities.

System Notifications can’t be turned off.
Configurar notificações #
You can choose the types of events for which you’d like to receive Email and Bell Notifications. Initially, Notifications for all events available in the system are enabled by default, but you can adjust them as needed.
Para configurar suas notificações:
- Click on the Bell icon in the top right corner
- Clique nos três pontos
- Choose Settings from the dropdown
- Click on In Plaky/Email Notifications, depending on which you want to configure
- Tick the Notifications you want to receive

Receive one email for bulk actions setting is available on paid plans only.
When it comes to mobile apps, you can enable/disable push notifications in the following way:
- Tap on More at the bottom sidebar
- Choose Notification settings
- Tap on the Notifications you want to configure
- Toggle the Notifications you want to receive

- Abrir notificações
- Toque nos três pontos no canto superior direito
- Choose Notification settings
- Tap on the Notifications you want to configure
- Toggle the switch on/off

Please be aware that you may still receive some important and system Notifications regardless of how you configure your settings.
Ao ativar a opção de notificação na área de trabalho, você receberá um pop-up do navegador solicitando permissão para permitir notificações. Clique em Permitir para ativar as notificações na área de trabalho.
As configurações para notificações na área de trabalho são gerenciadas no nível do navegador. A ativação ou desativação dessas notificações deve ser configurada separadamente para qualquer outro navegador que você usar.
Manage Notifications tab visibility #
Plaky lets you control which Notifications are displayed in the notification tab. This can be used to reduce notification overload and prioritize important tasks.
- Open the Notifications tab
- Click on the eye icon
- Select which Notifications you want to receive

- Abrir notificações
- Toque no ícone de olho no canto superior direito
- Select which Notifications you want to receive

- Abrir notificações
- Toque no ícone de olho no canto superior direito
- Select which Notifications you want to receive

Unsubscribe and stop receiving Notifications #
If you want to stop receiving Notifications for a certain Board/Item/Subitem, you can unsubscribe from it directly from your Notifications. This will help you reduce clutter and prioritize important Notifications. Here’s how you can unsubscribe:
- Abrir notificações
- Passe o cursor sobre a notificação
- Clique no botão Cancelar inscrição do Quadro/Item/Subitem
