Using Plaky

Blob Primary Right

Overview

With Workspace, you can manage multiple departments, teams, projects, tasks and all related correspondence with your coworkers in one place. Stay focused on tasks and projects relevant to you and easily navigate through your organization’s hierarchy.

In this article, we will briefly mention the most relevant functionalities and actions you can perform in your Workspace. For more detailed descriptions and guides, please check out relevant Help articles.

Add new Workspace

To add new Workspace:

  1. Navigate to the Workspace at the top left corner
  2. Click the three dots to open the menu
  3. Choose Add new workspace form the dropdown
  4. Enter Workspace name
  5. Click Create Workspace

You’ve successfully added new Workspace and you can proceed with other configurations.

For more information on this step and all other functionalities enabled in Workspace, check out the article: Create your Workspace.

Manage Team Members

With Plaky, you can manage your Team Members within your Workspace.

Apart from adjusting your Workspace type as Open/Closed, you can also add/remove Team Members within your Workspace, or invite new Members to start using Plaky and become Members of your Workspace.

Plaky also enables you to define user role to the newly-invited Members. User can be defined as Member (different access permissions), or Viewer (read-only).

For more information on this, check out the article: Add or Remove Users

Join or Leave Workspace

As a Team Member, you can join or leave a Workspace simply by clicking Join next to the Workspace name on the right. To leave the Workspace, click X next to your name in the Member’s list and confirm by clicking Unsubscribe.

Only Members can join Workspace, Viewers need to be added by Owner.

Switch between Workspaces

If your Organization has multiple Workspaces, you, as a Team Member can be a Member of multiple Workspaces.

If Workspace is Closed, only Owner can add new Member.

To switch between multiple Workspaces:

  1. Navigate to the Workspace you’re currently visiting, at the top left corner
  2. Click the dropdown arrow
  3. Choose the Workspace from the list, or find one by entering keywords
  4. Once you choose the Workspace, you will be redirected to its homepage

You can switch between Workspaces you have access to, back and forth.

Customize your Workspace

Workspace can be customized so that it reflects types of projects, tasks or team that is in charge. Plaky gives you the opportunity to add a Workspace description, add cover photo and the icon. You can also set the most relevant Workspace as the default one, so that it’s the first one you see once you log in to Plaky.

For more information on how to customize Workspace, check out article: Create your Workspace.

Manage Boards

Plaky allows you to manage your Boards in various ways. You can duplicate the Board, move Board to a different Workspace, change Board type, rename and delete it. Board can be set as Public (by default), Private or Shareable.

Folders

Organize multiple Boards into Folders. Folders allow you to separate Borders according to the criteria of your choice (e.g. Marketing, Sales, Development… etc.).

You can also move the existing Boards into the Folder you’ve created.

For more information on this, check out the section: Board.