These are some basic steps in the Space deletion process:
- Navigate to the Space name at the top left corner
- Click the three dots to open the menu
- Choose Delete space
- Click Delete in Delete space modal to confirm the action
In the Delete space confirmation modal click Delete to confirm the action.
Both Admin and Member can delete Space. Member can only delete the Space they created (where they are Owners). Admin can delete any Open and any default Space, regardless of whether they are a member of that Space or not, and any closed Space if they are an Owner of it. The Main Space (the one automatically made upon the first registration) cannot be deleted.
Once the Space is deleted, all the Boards, Folders and Items, regardless if they’re Private or not, are deleted as well.