Administration

Blob Primary Right

Overview

Plaky offers a range of different user roles and access permissions that help you and your coworkers have a better control of your Workspace, overview of each-others tasks and work status enabling you to fully enjoy all the features and functionalities available in Plaky.

Access Level

Based on the access level, user roles are as follows:

  • Admin
  • Member
  • Viewer

Admin

As User, Admin has all permissions that are available in one account. They can modify and configure the Workspace, one or more, modify, configure and change Boards and Tasks, control access permissions for other Users and transfer ownership of any entity to the Team Member of their choice.

Member

Members are the Workspace Team Members that have permissions in the following sections:

  • Board (create/edit; invite to shareable/private Boards)
  • Item (create/edit)
  • Folder (create/edit)
  • Users (invite Members to Board/Item)
  • Account (edit their own account)
  • Comments and files (add)

Viewer

Viewers are Team Members that can read all the content available in the Workspace they’re invited to, but cannot modify or change any configuration and don’t have any editing permissions.

Permissions

Plaky Users can have different permissions to perform actions. Based on those, user roles are defined as:

  • Board Owner
  • Team Member
  • Guest

Board Owner

Board Owners are Users that created a Board, or to whom the ownership was transferred from another Board Owner. Board Owner can be Admin or Member and they can add/edit/configure/delete and make all other modifications in the Board, Folder, Group, or any other entity available in the Plaky Board.

Team Member

Team Members are all Members with access to the organization’s domain. They can have access to one or multiple Workspaces depending on their or the organization’s needs.

Guest

Guest Users are external Users that are not Team Members but are granted the access to the Shareable Boards in Plaky. They have viewing permissions, but cannot edit, configure or modify any of the information displayed.

For more information on Shareable Board, check out the article: Share Board