Administration

Blob Primary Right

Teams

Since communication between teammates is crucial when working on a project, the Teams feature makes things easier. It provides you with a way to keep up with what you and your Team are working on.

You can think of Team as a group of individuals that are working together to achieve shared goal. It can be a department, project team, functional department, or any other kind of team you’d like it to be. People in created Teams can communicate with their teammates, be notified, or updated about certain information.

In the Teams page, you can view and manage Teams in your account. Find the Teams page by navigating to your profile picture and choose Teams from the menu. Here, you can see the list of all the Teams created in your Workspace.

To go to a Team page:

  1. Navigate to your profile picture at the bottom left corner
  2. Choose Teams from the menu

You’ll jump to the Teams page where you can see all the Teams available in your Workspace.

Create Team #

To create a Team:

  1. Click +New button at the top left corner
  2. New Team is automatically created

Once you created it, you can add new members that are already in your Workspace to the Team you created by clicking +Add new team member to the Workspace.

Rename Team #

To rename Team, click on the three dots at the top right corner and choose Rename team, or simply click on the name of the Team in question. It will become editable and you’ll be able to change it.

Mention Team #

Keep all Team members up-to-date with this @team mention feature in the Comments section, or in the Rich Text Column. All Team members will be notified of the changes that were made by getting a Bell Notification and thus drawing the attention to an update.

Subscribe Team to Item #

If you’d like to subscribe the entire Team to Item, you don’t need to do that for each Member individually, but you can use @team mention feature to notify all Team Members. Simply choose the Item, navigate to the Item subscriptions button and add Team’s name. You’ll get the Email and Bell Notification about the subscription.

Unsubscribe Team from Item #

If you’d like to unsubscribe Team Members from Item, you can do that in the Item subscriptions section. Choose the Item you’d like to unsubscribe the Team from and click X next to the Team you’d like to remove.

Team will be immediately unsubscribed from Item. Team Members will still be able to see the Item in question, but won’t get any new notifications about updates.

Subscribe Team to Board #

To subscribe Team to Board, navigate to the +Invite button at the top right corner of the Board. Start typing the name of the Team then choose it from the list. All Team Members will be notified that they’re being assigned to the Board in question.

Unsubscribe Team from Board #

Just like subscribing Team to Board, you can also unsubscribe Team from Board, as well. Navigate to the +Invite section at the top of the Board. Click X next to the Team you’d like to remove from the Board. Team Members will still be able to see the Board in question, but won’t get any new notifications about updates.

Remove from Team #

To remove members from the Team:

  1. Click on your profile at the bottom left corner
  2. Choose Teams
  3. Click x next to the Member’s name

Member will be immediately removed from the Team.

Delete Team #

To delete Team, click on the three dots at the top right corner and choose Delete team. Click Delete in the confirmation modal to confirm the deletion.