Using Plaky

Blob Primary Right

Create Your Workspace

Workspace in Plaky represents a virtual space in which you can organize your project, department and tasks all in order to manage your time more efficiently and have a better overview of your Team Member’s work and progress.

This article covers all the necessary steps needed to add your Workspace and configure it, so that it suits your needs.

To add Workspace:

  1. Navigate to the Workspace name at the top left corner
  2. Click the three dots to open the menu
  3. Choose Add new workspace form the dropdown
  4. Enter Workspace name
  5. Click Create Workspace

New Workspace is successfully added and you can proceed with other configurations.

A newly created Workspace can be configured in different ways. The most important configurations can be found in the dropdown menu at the Workspace homepage.

These are as follows:

  • Add new Workspace
  • Rename Workspace
  • Change Workspace type
  • Set as default Workspace
  • Delete Workspace

Rename Workspace

To rename Workspace:

  1. Navigate to Workspace name at the top left corner
  2. Click the three dots to open the menu
  3. Choose Rename workspace from the dropdown
  4. Workspace name becomes editable
  5. Edit the name accordingly

Only Workspace Owners can perform this action.

Change Workspace type

Workspace type can be Open or Closed.

Open Workspace is visible to all Members of the Company who have Plaky account and are Members of other Workspaces. They can be found when searched and joined by all Team Members except for Viewers. Viewers can only join certain Workspace by invitation from the Workspace Owner.

Closed Workspace is visible only to the Members of that Workspace. It cannot be found when searched and can only be joined by an invitation from the Workspace Owner. Once a Team Member is removed from the Workspace, they cannot join it, unless they’re invited by the Owner.

Main Workspace cannot be Closed.

All added Workspaces are Open by default.

To switch Workspace to Closed follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to Workspace name at the top left corner
  2. Click the three dots to open the menu
  3. Hover over Change workspace type option
  4. Toggle the switch for Closed

You’ve changed the Workspace from Open to Closed.

As can be seen from the screenshot above, Closed Workspace is marked with a padlock.

Set Workspace as default

When you initially register, create an account and sign in as a Plaky user, you get a default (Main) Workspace assigned to you. As previously mentioned, default Workspace is always Open and cannot be made Closed.

However, any Workspace you subsequently create can be set as default. As such, it will open initially as you log in to Plaky.

To set Workspace as default:

  1. Navigate to Workspace name at the top left corner
  2. Click the three dots to open the menu
  3. Choose Set as default workspace

You’ve set the Workspace as default.

As can be seen from the screenshot above, default Workspace is marked appropriately.

Delete Workspace

This action can be performed by Workspace Owner, or Workspace creator.

For more information on how to delete Workspace, check out the article: Delete Workspace.