Using Plaky

Blob Primary Right

Overview

Plaky Board is a place where your Team’s tasks, workflows and processes are visualized. It helps you stay organized and keep track of your work, whether it’s one task, or a complex project. What’s more, highly interactive features contribute to faster and smoother communication among Team Members, so that everyone is informed of each-others project, tasks and progress.

In this article, we’ll provide a brief description of the main functionalities and how they improve the project management workflow.

For detailed descriptions and guides, check out the relevant articles and sections.

Add new Board

To add new Board:

  1. Navigate to the Workspace menu at the top left corner
  2. Click +Add
  3. Choose New Board from the dropdown
  4. Enter Board name
  5. Click Create Board

You’ve successfully created new Board.

For more information on this step, check out the article: Create your Board.

Manage Team Members

With Plaky, you can manage your Team Members within your Board. Invite any Team Member, or the entire Team to the Board, or share the Board with them.

Just like Workspaces, Boards can also be Private, Public, and Shareable, as well. Board Owner can set access permissions to other Members. They can either Edit everything, Edit content or Write updates only.

Duplicate Board

This functionality enables the Members added to the Board to duplicate an already existing Board in the Workspace.

There are three ways in which the Board can be duplicated:

  • Structure only (bare bone structure of the Board)
  • Structure and items (structure, Columns and Items)
  • Structure, items and updates (structure, Columns, Items, added comments, files and any other update that has been made)

For more information about this feature, check out the article: Duplicate Board.

Move Board

Board can be moved to:

  • Folder
  • Workspace

This action can only be performed by Board Owners.

Board can only be moved to a Folder if it is in the same Workspace.

For more information about this feature, check out the article: Move Board

Board type

Plaky offers three different types of Boards based on access level:

  • Public
  • Private
  • Shareable

Public Boards are visible to all Team Members (Owner, Member, Viewer) within your account, therefore any content created in a Public Board is available to all Team Members.

Private Boards are visible only to Board Owners and Team Members (Member, Viewer) that were invited to join the Board.

Shareable Boards are used to share the Board with Users outside the company or Project you’re working on. These Users are invited to the Board as Guests.

For more information on how to Share Board with Guest Users, check out the article: Share Board.

Board View

With different Board Views you can visualize the data you have access to, in a way that you prefer.

There are two types of Views:

  • Table
  • Kanban

Table View

With Table View, you can see Items in form of rows and use columns to add Item’s specifics.

Kanban View

Kanban View groups the Items according to any criteria you have previously selected (e.g. person, status, date, tag…).

For more information on Board View, check out article: Create your Board.