Administration

Blob Primary Right

Ownership Transfer

Owner with Admin or Team Member user role can transfer the ownership of their Workspace, Board or Item to another Team Member.

Workspace ownership #

To transfer Workspace ownership:  

  1. Navigate to the Workspace menu at the top left corner
  2. Choose Workspace settings
  3. Hover over Member you’d like to transfer ownership to
  4. Click on the key next to the users’s name on the right to appoint them as Owner
  5. Remove yourself, or some other user as the owner to complete the transfer

Board ownership #

You can also transfer Board ownership to another Member. 

  1. Choose Board and navigate to Add members at the top of the screen
  2. Hover over Member you’d like to transfer ownership to
  3. Click on the key next to the users’s name on the right to appoint them as Owner
  4. Remove yourself, or some other user as the owner to complete the transfer

Item ownership #

If your priorities have changed, or you started working on some other task, you can transfer the ownership of the Item you’re no longer in charge of to one of your Team Members. 

To transfer Item ownership:

  1. Click on the Item you’d like to transfer the ownership of
  2. Hover over Member you’d like to transfer ownership to
  3. Click on the key next to the users’s name on the right to appoint them as Owner
  4. Remove yourself, or some other user as Owner to complete transfer

Users need to be Members of your Team with Admin or Team Member role and subscribed to the Workspace/Board/Item to become Owners. Viewers cannot become Owners. Also note that one Workspace/Board/Item can have multiple Owners.